University authorities

Rector's Collegium

The Rector's Collegium of UVMP in Košice is a permanent advisory body of the Rector. The members of the Collegium are Vice-Rectors, Bursar, heads of departments and clinics, heads of special facilities and self-sustaining structures. The Rector's College members are Vice-Rectors, Bursar, Heads of Department, Heads of Clinic and Chancellor. The number of members may be increased by the Rector, if deemed necessary. The Collegium is called by the Rector, as needed, but at least twice in a semester. The Rector's Collegium discusses important issues concerning the activities and management of the university, it ensures that the information from the Management is disseminated within the university departments, discusses the implementation of main tasks of the university and ensures that they are fulfilled.

Members of The Rector's Collegium

UVMP Management
NAGY Jozef, prof. MVDr., PhD.
Martin Tomko, DVM., Ph.D.
vice-rector for Education
KOŠČOVÁ Jana, doc. MVDr., PhD.
vice-rector for Research Activities and PhD Study
VOJTEK Boris, MVDr., PhD.
vice-rector for International Relations
KOSTECKÁ Zuzana, doc. MVDr., PhD.
vice-rector for University Development and Quality Assurance
NAGY Oskar, doc. MVDr., PhD.
vice-rector for Clinical Activities and Professional Relations
Róbert Schréter, Dipl.-Ing., Ph.D.
Heads of Departments
Andrea Eibenová, Mgr.
Department of General Education Subjects
Assoc. Prof. MVDr. Katarína Beňová, DVM., Ph.D.
Department of Biology and Genetics
Assoc. Prof. MVDr. Zuzana Kostecká, DVM., Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biophysics
Assoc. Prof. Drahomíra Sopková, DVM, PhD.
Department of Anatomy, Histology and Physiology
Assoc. Prof. Pavel Naď, DVM., Ph.D.
Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Animal Breeding
Prof. Ľudmila Tkáčiková, DVM., Ph.D.
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Prof. Zuzana Ševčíková, DVM., Ph.D.
Department of Pathological Anatomy and Pathological Physiology
Prof. Jaroslav Legáth, DVM., CSc.
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Monika Fedorová, Pharm.D.
Department of Pharmacy and Social Pharmacy
Assoc. Prof. Jarmila Eftimová, Dipl.-Ing., CSc.
Department of Pharmacognosy and Botany
Tomáš Wolaschka, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Assoc. Prof. Peter Korim, DVM., CSc.
Department of the Environment, Veterinary Legislation and Economy
Prof. Anna Ondrejková, DVM., Ph.D.
Department of Epizootiology and Parasitology
Prof. Slavomír Marcinčák Slavomír, DVM, PhD.
Department of Food Hygiene and Technology
Heads of Clinics
Tatiana Weissová, DVM., Ph.D.
Small Animal Clinic
Prof. Igor Valocký, DVM., Ph.D.
Clinic of Horses
Prof. Pavol Mudroň, DVM., Ph.D., Dip. ECMBH
Clinic of Ruminants
Prof. Peter Reichel, DVM., CSc.
Clinic of Swine
Ladislav Molnár, DVM., Ph.D.
Clinic of Birds, Exotic and Free Living Animals
PhDr. Ľudmila Kundríková